Finalmente… Harry Potter

Although being in Cádiz for the weekend was amazing, it was also problematic in that it delayed my viewage of the new Harry Potter movie- Harry Potter y Las Reliquias de Muerte: Parte 2.

I’m obviously not going to be a huge jerk and discuss the whole thing. I will just say that it completely lived up to my expectations and was a perfect ending to the series my childhood.

I was nervous about not understanding the Spanish, but I actually got about 90% of it. It probably doesn’t hurt that I am coincidentally (not really) reading the book right now, en español.

Anyway the marvelous night kicked off with some pre-HP tasca hopping with my friend Annie.

Annie & I on a seperate occasion

I always say that I’m going to photograph food so yall can check out my noms and last night I actually remembered!

I don’t know that I’ve explained what tapas are. They are little mini-meals that are given with each drink ordered. In Granada they are free! And 90% of the time delicious. In other parts of Spain you have to pay for them.

First we hit up an outdoor café in Plaza de Gracia.

This was a cross between mac & cheese and broccoli cheddar soup minus the broccoli.

Next was a place near the cine called Sabor & Arte. I really loved this wine and this tapa and will be sure to go back.

Tasted just like fried calamari, but was definately some sort of fish as I could see the scales. Side of yummy coleslaw.

Note pictured: my palomitas (popcorn) at the movie theater.

There you have it-my night out on the town, haha.

Nos vemos.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment